A foreigner in The Netherlands (3): Moving to a new apartment

I recently – 1 week ago – changed apartment.

I moved from a noisy shared big apartment in the center (Den Haag, near Het Plein) to a smaller studio just 10 minutes by bike from the center. This is the first time I move and I hope it will be the last.

I didn’t pay a moving company as I have only few furnitures, but the few things I have were enough to get me crazy. I live in the third floor and there is no elevator.

The good thing is that I heavily use my bike to carry stuffs, sometimes in a weird way πŸ™‚

Moving by bike

I cannot imagine the poor guys that are going to deliver the washing machine.

Update 23/06/2011@14:20: I’ve added just a couple of pictures more

Moving by bike (2)

Moving by bike (3)

3 thoughts on “A foreigner in The Netherlands (3): Moving to a new apartment

  1. Haha! Congrats on your move. You do know that carrying large articles of furniture on your bike moves you further along in the integration process right? Next up – furniture plus umbrella in the rain whilst talking on your mobile and smoking a cigarette. πŸ™‚

  2. Hahaha! very funny the picture!! It would have been even nicer if, moreover, someone would have sat on it! πŸ˜€

  3. Happy for you Luca! This moving post, funny. Made me laugh! Thanks for sharing. Oh, your bike looks, a lot like my bike too.

Leave a Reply

