Fedora 9 Release Party Report

Probably you have already read the great Francesco Crippa report’s. I want to try to write my report in a different mode, to give you another vision about yesterday day.

As Francesco said: it was great! I completely agree with him, it was a great party, with more people than other events we organized time ago. About 40 people, in our city 40 people to a Linux event are a lot.

Poweron

My morning start with some tests on kobold for usb live creation station…

… and preparing GNOME foots to use it as track for people who come to event because the location was a bit hidden from the street…

After that, me and Lucia went to supermarket and bought some snacks and drinks (especially beer, of course πŸ˜‰ ) and we stored it in a secure place:

This good snack is cooked by Lucia, who, with other people, bring something homemade, to party (cakes in particulars, but also short snacks):

12 hour after, we prepare ourself to come to Lodi: here you can see Daniele and Gianluca in the elevator during transport to event location:

yum install fedora9releaseparty.noarch

It’s time to prepare event. All things (bottles, dishes, food, cakes) need to be placed. Room need to be fedorize with posters.

service fedora9releasepartyd start

Me, Francesco e Gianluca start event with a talk about Fedora 9 releases notes and fedora SIG. My photos from here are not so good, so I steal a couple of Francesco’s one πŸ˜‰

After talk, I take place on Fedora 9 usb creation station:

I love beer…

service fedora9releasepartyd stop

Now it’s time to start to clean the place…This is Stefano…our frend, fedora user from 2 week and LOLUG active member πŸ˜‰

2:05 AM …

Shutdown

It’s time time to return home, after cleaning location event and terminate event day shutdown πŸ˜‰

I’m satisfied of this event. A special thanks to Lucia, Francesco, Gianluca, Daniele, Raffaele, Marco and other LOLUG people who help me in event organization. I reach home at 3:10 AM and today at 8 AM I was ready to go to work. πŸ™‚

Now I want to sleep πŸ˜›

7 thoughts on “Fedora 9 Release Party Report

  1. eheheheh
    it was a nice party πŸ™‚
    thanks πŸ™‚

    just a stupid question: is there a reason for linking a particolar link on my blog or it was just a little mistake?

    i think i’ll go bed too..
    i’m totally sleeping already, either if i’m still writing here hehehehe

  2. @mastro: You partecipate and help during the “service fedora9releaseparty start and stop” so I linked you πŸ˜‰

    @paul and jeffrey: thanks a lot πŸ™‚

    @fcrippa: of course yes πŸ™‚

  3. @whitenoise
    yes, i wasn’t arguing about that. I was asking myself you you linked an article on my blog (an off-topic one) instead of my home page πŸ™‚
    anyway that’s not a big deal.. so don’t worry that much, i was just curious

Leave a comment